Awards » Pioneers In Miniaturization

Lab on a Chip and Dolomite - Pioneers in Miniaturization Lectureship

An award given for young-to-mid-career scientists, the prize recognizes outstanding contributions to the understanding and development of miniaturized systems. Sponsored by Lab on a Chip, Dolomite, and Chemical and Biological Microsystems Society (CBMS).

If you have questions, please send them to

2019 Winner

Hang Lu, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Past Winners

MicroTAS 2018 Conference, Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Sunghoon Kwon, Seoul National University, Korea

MicroTAS 2017 Conference, Savannah, Georgia, USA
Aaron Wheeler, University of Toronto, CANADA

MicroTAS 2016 Conference, Dublin, Ireland
Professor Daniel Irimia, Massachusetts General Hospital, USA

MicroTAS 2015 Conference, Gyeongju, Korea
Dino Di Carlo, University of California, Los Angeles, USA

MicroTAS 2014 Conference, San Antonio, Texas, USA
Professor Sangeeta N. Bhatia, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2013 Conference, Freiburg, Germany
Shuichi Takayama, University of Michigan, USA

MicroTAS 2012 Conference, Okinawa Japan
Andrew deMello, ETH Zürich, Switzerland

MicroTAS 2011 Conference, Seattle, Washington, USA
Ali Khademhosseini, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2010 Conference, Groningen, The Netherlands
Stephen Quake, Stanford University, USA

MicroTAS 2009 Conference, ICC Jeju, Jeju, Korea
Professor Abe Lee, University of California, Irvine, USA

MicroTAS 2008 Conference, San Diego, California, USA
Dr. Patrick Doyle, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

MicroTAS 2007 Conference, Paris. France
Dr. Manabu Tokeshi, Nagoya University, Japan

MicroTAS 2006 Conference, Tokyo, Japan
Dr. David Beebe, University of Wisconsin, USA

Copyright 2019, All Rights Reserved, MicroTAS 2019 and